top of page
Ali

Apple and pecan nuts cake

Updated: Jun 4, 2020


This morning, sipping my cappuccino, I felt a terrible desire for something soft and sweet to combine with my breakfast. The first ingredients that pictured in my mind were apples and cinnamon, the rest of the recipe came by taking a look at my cupboard ... I'll reveal everything during the description of the preparation!

As always I try to create a good and soft but healthy cake with low fat. I excluded butter from the preparation and I replaced classic sugar with cane sugar.

The result was excellent and in my house this cake became very popular; if accompanied with coffee or tea I hope it will brighten your day!


Doses for 8 portions


INGREDIENTS

- 180g flour

-140g brown sugar

-3 eggs

-15g yeast

-3g cinnamon

-40ml seed oil

-1 grated orange

-80g raisins

-80g pecans

-2 apples

- vanilla flavoring

- icing sugar as needed


EQUIPMENTS


-Baking thin



PROCEDURE


-1. Soak the raisins to soften them and keep aside

2. Chop the 80g of Pecan walnuts and cut the apples into cubes



3. Separate the egg yolks from the whites and whisk the whites (I whipped them with 3 teaspoons of brown sugar taken from the total 140g)

4. Add the sugar to the yolks and work



5. Combine the 3g of cinnamon, the grated orange peel with the mixture and the vanilla flavoring



6. Open the sachet of yeast on the flour and mix; sift everything while continuing to work the mixture



7. Add oil and continue to work, your mixture will now be quite solid and difficult to work so in the next step we will add the eggs whites that will change the consistency of the cake.

8.Strizzle the raisins and add it to the mixture followed by walnuts and apple cubes, keep working until everything is well blended

9. Grease and flour a cake thin

10. Place the mixture on top and decorate the surface with apples according to your imagination

11. Sprinkle a spoonful of brown sugar over the apples

12. Put everything in a preheated oven at 180 ° for 40 minutes

13.When the cake is ready and cooled, decorate with the icing sugar

Your cake is now ready to be tasted and enjoyed!







BUON APPETITO!

Recipe, amazing pictures and great decorations are of course of our beautiful chef AGNESE!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page