top of page
Ali

Lemon butter sauce

Updated: Jun 9, 2020


So today I am presenting not a dish but a dressing. Of course is not something Italian! It Italy condiments for meat and fish are very easy therefore you would just put a lemon slice on your super tasty food, a drop of extra virgin olive oil and that would be usually more than enough!


Since I moved to London, I discovered the existence of thousands of sauces, dips and dressings you can have a side for your meat and fish plates, most of them I still do not know how they are called to be honest! However after trying so many sauces, especially in steakhouses, I have decided to make my version of a super quick and light lemon sauce that goes very well with roasted fish and give to the dish a very particular and different taste! So...let's go!

Doses for 2 portions


INGREDIENTS

- 1 tbsp of butter or spreadable ( margarine)

- 1 tbsp of plain flour

- 1/2 lemon juice

- 150 ml milk

EQUIPMENTS

-pot


PROCEDURE

Start by melting the butter in a pot.


Once is completely melted add the spoon of flour using a sieve to make sure we are not making awfully boring to fix lumps!


At this point, low down the heat of the hob and add half of a squeezed lemon juice. If you like a strong lemon flavour you can add the whole lemon juice as for your taste!




Add now the milk and keep stirring the mix until it becomes a cream!





SUGGESTIONS

You can serve it on your meat or fish dishes, it can be a delicious dip for potatoes or other roasted vegetable!

I had used it for my cod and I also dipped my potatoes in it!






15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page